Spring Term 2024 Information and Events

Term Dates Monday 8th January 2024 onwards

Rehearsals:  

Monday 8th January – All new pieces

Monday 15th January – TBC

Monday 22nd January – Read Sibelius & Butterworth & recap Elgar / Mendelssohn

Monday 29th January – Herold & Sibelius / Warlock mvts 1-3 (+ others if time)

Monday 5th February – Sectionals

Monday 12th February – no rehearsals (half-term)

Monday 19th February – MD auditions in first half – details tbc

Monday 26th February – Sleeping Beauty, Glinka, Mendelssohn

Monday 4th March – Everything

Saturday 9th March Concert Day – Rehearsal 2-4pm, Concert at 6.30 (Salvation Army Hall Cradley Heath)

Monday 11th March – Social event

(All rehearsals take place at  the Salvation Army Hall, Cradley Heath  between 7.45pm and 9.45pm, unless otherwise specified)

Please click here to find the Spotify playlist for all the music for the concert.

Concert Poster

 Bowings
1st Violins – TBC
 
2nd Violins – TBC